The PORTERGROUP V8 Ute Championship will once again run a four round series in 2018-2019, the category has confirmed this week.

The popular V8 racing utes will run within the SpeedWorks Motorsport Championship once again, and return to the Highlands Motorsport Park for the first time since the 2013-2014 season.

Numbers for the championship last season - won for the second year in succession by Richard Moore - were some of the best in the 12 year history of the series and category organisers are hoping to build on that with the arrival of both Holden and Ford FG machines from the Australian series, which was dropped from the V8 Supercar Championship events a year ago.

"There are many things happening at the moment in terms of drives being put together and we have an announcement imminent on the creation and details of a Ford BF Cup class within the category which should make it even more accessible to young and old racers alike," explained category manager Paul Isaac.

“It’s great to be going back to Highlands too. It’s a challenging track and showcases the most talented drivers as a result, so with a field that is very different to what it was in 2014, it should be very interesting.”


Championship dates and venues for the 2018-2019 series are:


Round 1 7-9 December 2018 - Pukekohe Park Raceway

Round 2 11-13 January 2019 – Highlands Motorsport Park

Round 3 8-10 February 2019 - NZGP Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon

Round 4 8-10 March 2019 - Hampton Downs Motorsport Park